2021 Conference Committees

Conference Committees

The 2021 EAS Conference is made up of three committees, which you can browse below:

Conference Organizing Committee

Assefa Melesse, Conference Chair

Maria Donoso, FIU, USA

Xixi Wang, Old Dominion University, USA

Candice Allouch, Communications, FIU Institute of Environment

Jessie Guevara, Operations, FIU Institute of Environment

Rodolfo Rego, IT and Poster Session Lead

Scientific Committee

Prof. Jan Franklin Adamowski, McGill University, Canada

Prof. Ann Van Griensven,  Vrije Universiteit Brussel/IHE-Delft Institute for Water Education/UNESCO-IHE

Dr. Seifu Admasu, Bahir Dar University, Ethiopia

Dr. Prasad Daggupati, University of Guelph, Canada

Prof. Yilma Seleshi, Addis Ababa University, Ethiopia

Dr. Zahra Kalantari, Stockholm University, Sweden

Dr. Omid Rahmati, Kurdistan Agricultural and Natural Resources Research and Education Center, Iran

Dr. Xinghua Li, Wuhan University, China

Dr. Hisham Eldardiry, University of Washington, USA

Advisory Committee

Prof. Biswajeet Pradhan, University of Technology Sydney, Australia

Dr. Francisco Nardi, Università per Stranieri di Perugia, Italy

Prof. Tammo Steenhuis, Cornell University, USA

Dr. Prasad Thenkabail, USGS, USA

Dr. Semu Moges, USA